About the Department

The Department of Psychology in erstwhile Cotton College State University (CCSU) was established on August 2015  with 2-Years Masters programme. It is located in the 3rd floor of the BKB building of Cotton University. The PhD programme was launched in the year 2018. The Department introduced Undergraduate programme in Psychology in the year 2020. Also the department offers Psychology course in Bachelor of Liberal Arts Course, which was started in 2020. It was initially run by two regular faculty members. Currently the Department has three regular teaching faculty members and one non-teaching staff. It has a laboratory with standardized psychological tools to familiarize and equip students with the necessary skills to administer various psychological tests and experiments. The department is involved in various research activities, both at the individual and departmental level since its inception. Various talks, workshops by eminent psychologists and dignitaries from premiere national and regional organisations, are held regularly in the Department. The Department also boasts of its outshining alumni in institutes or national importance, who have been also hand-holding the present students time to time.